Sunday Reads

IMG_20160402_224137.png

So I decided to start a new segment called “Sunday Reads”. Just to talk about what (and if) I’m reading on this free day.

So this Sunday I’m not reading much (Not like I’ve been reading a lot al week, or last month. Ugh reading slump), but I am reading some.
Let’s go!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer.
I got the entire Lunar Chronicles for my birthday at the end of December and I started reading Cinder then, but other things keep distracting me even though I love it. And now I really want to finish it.
Cinder is a sort of retelling of Cinderella. But in this story the girl is a cyborg. It’s really captivating and there are so many things you keep finding out throughout the story that make you “Oh My God” all the time.

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout.
This book is just so much fun! It’s cheesy, there are hot hot hot bad boys and there is smut. Also the main character is a book blogger. Like hello! How can you not pick it up!
It’s almost a guilty pleasure read. But it’s so addictive and fun and really seems to get me out of my reading slump.
And it even has the good old “I slip and suddenly I am pressed against his wet, naked and muscular chest with his arm around my bare waist.” scene. Ahhh.

Allemaal willen we de hemel by Els Beerten. (Dutch book)
So this is a book I should have finished for my Dutch class so, so long ago. It’s really good. And I absolutely love it, but all my English YA books are much more appealing.
I have to finish this AND two other Dutch books before upcoming Thursday. Great planning Susan. Jupp.


So these are my Sunday Reads. Let me know what you are reading on this last day before Monday.
And have a wonderful Sunday!

Leave a Reply

